National Park Service

Greater Yellowstone Network (GRYN)

Activities & Products by Park

Sampling a whitebark pine stand in the rain.
Sampling a whitebark pine stand in the rain.

The Greater Yellowstone Network (GRYN) is comprised of four national park units in Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho. The network spans the geologically and biologically diverse Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, one of the largest, relatively intact natural areas in the contiguous United States. The network’s diverse ecosystems include alpine tundra, sage-steppe, riverine, wetland, geothermal, lake, juniper-mountain mahogany woodland, and high-elevation forests.

Network Parks

Greater Yellowstone Network Park Map

GRYN park map Yellowstone National Park Bighorn Canyon National Recreation Area John D. Rockefeller Jr. Memorial Parkway Grand Teton National Park

⇑ To Top of Page

Last Updated: December 30, 2016 Contact Webmaster