National Park Service

North Coast and Cascades Network (NCCN)

North Coast and Cascades Network Parks

Elk herd at Fort Clatsop (LEWI)
Elk herd at Fort Clatsop (LEWI)

Activities & Products by Park

The seven park units of NCCN include three large, predominantly natural areas, Olympic National Park, Mount Rainier National Park, and North Cascades National Park Complex, and four smaller, predominantly historic areas, Fort Vancouver National Historic Site, San Juan Island National Historical Park, Ebey's Landing National Historical Reserve, and Lewis and Clark National Historical Park.

The three larger parks showcase the variety of terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems native to this region. The four historic parks preserve snapshots of significant cultural milestones in the development of the Pacific Northwest. All the parks share ecological systems and associated anthropogenic influences including invasions of exotic species, altered fire regimes, degraded air and water quality, heavy recreational pressure, habitat loss outside NPS boundaries, and climate change with associated sea level rise.

Network Parks

North Coast and Cascades Network Park Map

NCCN Park Map San Juan Island National Historical Park (SAJH) Olympic National Park (OLYM) North Cascades National Park Complex (NOCA) Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (FOVA) Ebey's landing National Historical Reserve (EBLA) Mount Rainier National Park (MORA) Lewis & Clark National Historical Park (LEWI)

* Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park - Seattle Unit (KLSE) is part of the North Coast and Cascades Network, but the Inventory and Monitoring Program is not implemented in this park unit.

⇑ To Top of Page

Last Updated: December 30, 2016 Contact Webmaster